Artificial Intelligent. AI? Who?

Nomen est Omenthe name speaks for itself – and AI is literally “who” in Vietnamese. AI? WHO?

I studied computer science and have been active in the IT software development scene for more than 30 years. I am witness to many IT changes: from the cryptic bit programming, then assembler, then FORTRAN/PL1/COBOL/PASCAL etc., then the easy-to-program BASIC (Beginners’ All-Purpose Symbolic Instruction Code) to the OOPLs like LISP , PERL, C++, C#, JAVA, PYTHON. With the Web I learned to work with JS, PHP, HTML, etc. They are all the same wine but in different bottles with different labels and proposed to solve a single ONE human problem:

shape or pattern recognition by computer.

As ChatGPT and OpenChat enter the IT scene along with Ukrainian AI drones against the Russian invasion, I’m likely to witness the latest “cry” of IT hype: AI or who? Right! WHO is in charge? AI chịu trách nhiệm ?

The answer is complex and confusing. First, a brief definition of AI.

What is AI? You could say Artificial Intelligence. Too vague, too empty. General knowledge about something is basic intelligence. If this basic intelligence is transferred to a machine, then the machine is artificially intelligent, or in short: AI machine (e.g. AI robots or AI drones). What is a common or general knowledge? It is the ability to recognize a shape or a pattern and to infer a specific object from the shape or pattern, for example: be it a tiger or a bottled beer.